Ray Taylor received the 2017 EAA Flemming Hansen Award

Ray Taylor received EAA Flemming Hansen Award 2017

Charles Raymond (Ray) Taylor received the 2017 EAA Flemming Hansen Award, the official award of the European Advertising Academy for contributions to distinguished scholarship in advertising research. With this award, the EAA recognizes an author of one or more publications that had a significant impact in the field of advertising. The prize was awarded during the 16th ICORIA (International Conference on Research in Advertising) in Gent, Belgium.

Ray Taylor is the John A. Murphy Professor of Marketing at Villanova University; he is Past-President of the American Academy of Advertising and the current Editor in Chief of the International Journal of Advertising.

The jury for this year’s Flemming Hansen award consisted of EAA’s past presidents Peter Neijens, Shintaro Okazaki, Edith Smit, and Ralf Terlutter. For details on the award and jury’s unanimous decision please read the press release (.pdf).

Back to news